Posted in Optimum Health, Tired of being Tired

Optimum Health- Day 22

Today was a rough one at school, which made my mood tank for the first time in 22 days. I’m not terribly happy about that. My energy level was fine all day, though my eyes felt tired. I’ve been yawning my head off and trying to stay awake for the last 2 hours to get in that last fueling before bed. bleh.

I ordered a Fitbit Aria that arrived today. After setting it up, I can track more accurate weights. This evening, I weigh 224.8 pounds. I’m curious to see what it’ll be first thing in the morning by comparison.

So, meals have gone well today. Things don’t taste as horrible as they used to, which is kind of interesting. I’m thinking I need to try to get a veggie in at lunchtime, because getting two in at dinner isn’t as easy as it may sound. I’ve been doing ok with it this week, making sure I had a kayle and quiona slaw here and a double helping of green beans there.

A new NSV came up this morning as I hooked my bra on the lowest set of hooks! Not long now and I’ll need new underthings! Isn’t funny how those are the first things that stop fitting? I’m about to take my measurements so I can update that. I’ll post you up on those tomorrow, maybe. Next week, I’m going to take a picture again so we can start comparing. If my clothes aren’t fitting, it’s about time for someone else to notice the changes, right???

hmmm…

 

Until next time!

This is me checking in at 224.8! 😀

 

Author:

Teacher, Mother, Wife, Reeve, Fighter, Apprentice, Protege, Writer, Reader, Track Director... I do it all, people!

Leave a Reply

