Posted in Optimum Health, Tired of being Tired

Optimum Health- Day 11

This is going to be another short one, because… I’m exhausted!

We found out this morning that we’re getting another teacher on our grade level, so I spent a good chunk of today helping another teacher set up the new classroom. We did quite a bit of work in there, today! Then I came back to my room and finished cutting up brag tags, put batteries in all my lamps and left to go get my girls. I had already done my training and laminated/hung posters. I picked the girls up and came back, stuck all of the lamps and cups down on the desks, finished cutting up my brag tags and took the girls down to meet Tadpole’s Kindergarten teacher. We paid our respects to last year’s teachers, then headed off for home and dinner. Naturally, we needed to get groceries, so we ate at Chik Fil A and nabbed groceries before coming home, again. After putting the groceries up, we moved all of the yard debris from this weekend to the curb so the city could pick it up.

20160801_193511.jpg

It was 7:30 when I sat down tonight and it’s been a while since 8 PM felt like a great bedtime, but here I am! Cramming in some last minute printing before open house and trying not to fall asleep on the couch while I’m writing this.

In happy news, my pants kept trying to fall off today. I’ve been pulling on them all day! This is why:

20160801_200106.jpg

hehehe, horrible, right?

 

Alright, I’m heading to a shower and bed. Tomorrow is going to be a very long day!

Until next time!

This is me, checking in at 232 lbs.

Author:

Teacher, Mother, Wife, Reeve, Fighter, Apprentice, Protege, Writer, Reader, Track Director... I do it all, people!

Leave a Reply

