Posted in Uncategorized

Tired- Day 2

Ok, so I went out tonight to play BUNCO with friends and learned a few things. Eating healthy is not easy. Oreo Truffles are AMAZING. Paula Dean’s Strawberry Shortcake recipe when worked by a BUNCO babe is some serious yumminess.

It is with these bits of very useful information, mixed with the scale at the Dr.’s office where I got my Immunology shots this afternoon (236 lbs today, my friends), that prompted further action.

So, I did everything on my workout list for the 2nd day, substituting longer planks and more lunges where they crossed on the plan, then doubled jumping jacks, squats, and high knees. I did mention that the Oreo Truffles were good, right?

I need to update my food list on MyFitnessPal, but otherwise, that’s been my day.

Now, let me share the trouble with you, because I know you’re as curious as I am.

Paula Dean’s Strawberry Shortcake Triffle

Oreo Truffles

Now, you can see why I needed to sweat a little extra, right? Was it worth it? Oh yeah, totally. ❤

 

Until next time!

Author:

Teacher, Mother, Wife, Reeve, Fighter, Apprentice, Protege, Writer, Reader, Track Director... I do it all, people!

Leave a Reply

