Posted in Recipes, Tired of being Tired

Protein Cookies- Recipe

I have a secret weapon. It’s yummy, has chocolate and honey and enough protein to keep me full until dinner time. I eat two for breakfast, two for lunch, and the healthiest version of whatever we’re having for dinner that I can get.

20160606_223952.jpg

Ingredients:

2 tbs of peanut butter (creamy or crunchy, totally up to you!)

1 cup of flour or Bisquick

1/2 cup of honey (local honey will help you with allergy problems, too!)

1 cup of quick cook oatmeal

1/2 cup milk (I use 2% or almond milk)

1/3 cup Chocolate chips (I use milk chocolate, which adds a bit in calories, I know)

 

Directions:

Mix all of that together in a bowl until completely blended.

Scoop it out using an ice cream scoop onto a greased (or sprayed with good cooking oil) cookie sheet.

Bake at 350 degrees for 10 minutes.

Yields about 12 cookies, depending on whether you use an ice cream scoop or spoon.

 

 

These cookies are soft, because that’s how I like them. If you like them more crispy, bake them a few minutes longer.

Based on My Fitness Pal, the ingredients come up to about 438 calories using Flour. Naturally, this will change depending on what you’re using as ingredients, so check your labels and calculate it using what you’ve got on hand.

That’s it, friends! Enjoy!

 

Until Next time!

 

Author:

Teacher, Mother, Wife, Reeve, Fighter, Apprentice, Protege, Writer, Reader, Track Director... I do it all, people!

Leave a Reply

