Posted in Uncategorized

Crazy Workout Day 1

So, I am spreading this workout out a bit, doing chunks at a time. I am the mother of two small kids, doing an hour (or more) long workout just isn’t an option.

 

Today’s blended workout should look like this:

3 sets of the shield maiden workout

20 jumping jacks

10 crunches

5 pushups

20 second plank

6 reps of the squat circuit

1 mile walk/jog/run

 

 

Today looked sort of like this:

9 AM- wake up (it’s summer break and my kids are still recovering from our vacation. It’s glorious, don’t judge.)

10:30- started the girls cleaning using these dry erase zone cleaners. While the girls were cleaning, I got my jumping jacks and crunches in.

11:30- Left to go to Oatland Island to visit the new wolf pups, where we walked over 8 miles along the trails.

4:00- Left Oatland Island and went shopping for shoes, then off to dinner (I didn’t eat well, but it tasted AMAZING!).

6:30- Stopped at Hancock’s to grab fabric on our way home

7:30- came home and started settling down to calm the girls down before bed

 

Still on my to do list as of right now:

3 sets of the shield maiden workout

5 pushups

20 second plank

6 reps of the squat circuit

 

Brags:

*I have not had a single Coke all day

*I have hit my active minute requirement (and went over by 20+ minutes

 

Ooops:

*I went over my sugars by eating dessert after dinner

*I probably won’t finish that workout today because I have company over this weekend. I really need to find a way to do this and not conflict with that.

Author:

Teacher, Mother, Wife, Reeve, Fighter, Apprentice, Protege, Writer, Reader, Track Director... I do it all, people!

Leave a Reply

